medicinal grasses herbs medicinal grasses and plants herbs in national medicine medicinal grasses, herbs herbs, grasses

Medicinal grasses and plants

 
  • ru 2 ua 2 by 2 es 2 en 2 fr 2 de 2

    Salvia officinalis L.
    Sage medicinal

    A

    the Russian name : a sage; the Ukrainian: шавлія, шалфій; the Polish: szalwia.

    Family : Labiatae - gubotsvetnye.

    a Fig. 40. Salvia officinalis - a sage medicinal.

    The Long-term semibush in height 20 - 70 sm with stalks, at the basis usually is not enough oblistvennymi, ligneous serovojlochnymi, as well as all young stalks; with melkozubchatymi, petiolar leaves narrowed to the basis. Blossoms in June-July. A plant smell, especially at grinding in fingers, strong, specific. Wildly at us does not grow. The plant occurs from Asia Minor and at us is cultivated. On villages cultivate it in gardens, kitchen gardens, flower beds, as means, first of all for mouth and throat rinsing, especially at a toothache.

    Collect leaves and tops of stalks during flowering. The plant has come to the people through drugstores and became in it popular enough.

    Now it is possible to meet often sage application, as in the pure state, and in mixes with other grasses at treatment of illnesses of a gastroenteric path, illnesses of a liver and a bilious bubble, and also as diuretic, vetrogonnogo and an astringent.

    On supervision, water tincture of a sage (20,0 g on 1 l of boiled water - naparivaetsja closed) promotes digestion.

    Tea from sage leaves possesses protivognilostnymi properties and treats inflammatory processes in nephritic lohankah, facilitates otharkivanie at a long bronchitis.

    Besides, reduces night sweats at the consumptive.

    At gumboils, diseases of gums and throats the mix from two broths is good: from a sage (5 g on 1 glass of water - 10 minutes) and an oak bark (5 g on 1 glass of water). Both broths are filtered and mix up. Rinse the hot. During asthmatic attacks the good effect is given some by small inhalings from a cigarette made of dry leaves of a dope (the dope is poisonous) and a sage. A mix: to take half of small leaf a dope and one leaf of a sage, to braid a cigarette, to be tightened some times by not so strongly smoke. The attack passes. It, of course, does not treat an asthma, but brings simplification.

    Storage . Sage leaves store in densely closed boxes.

лекарственные травы лекарственные растения лекарственные травы и растения лекарственные растения в народной медицине лекарственные травы, лекарственные растения лекарственные растения, травы

Лекарственные травы и растения

 

  • Лекарственный травы и растения
    Лікарські трави й рослини
    Лекавыя трава і расліны
    ru 2 ua 2 by 2 es 2 en 2 fr 2 de 2

    Salvia officinalis L.
    шалфей лекарственный

    A

    Русское название: шалфей; украинские: шавлія, шалфій; польское: szalwia.

    Семейство: Labiatae - губоцветные.

    Рис. 40. Salvia officinalis - шалфей лекарственный.

    Многолетний полукустарник высотой 20 - 70 см со стеблями, у основания обычно мало облиственными, деревянистыми серовойлочными, как и все молодые стебли; с мелкозубчатыми, суживающимися к основанию черешковыми листьями. Цветет в июне-июле. Запах растения, особенно при растирании в пальцах, сильный, специфический. Дико у нас не растет. Растение происходит из Малой Азии и у нас культивируется. На селах культивируют его в садах, огородах, цветниках, как средство, прежде всего для полоскания рта и горла, особенно при зубной боли.

    Собирают листья и верхушки стеблей во время цветения. В народ растение пришло через аптеки и стало в нем довольно популярным.

    Теперь можно часто встретиться с применением шалфея, как в чистом виде, так и в смесях с другими травами при лечении болезней желудочно-кишечного тракта, болезней печени и желчного пузыря, а также как мочегонного, ветрогонного и вяжущего средства.

    По наблюдениям, водная настойка шалфея (20,0 г на 1 л кипятка - напаривается закрытой) содействует пищеварению.

    Чай из листьев шалфея обладает противогнилостными свойствами и лечит воспалительные процессы в почечных лоханках, облегчает отхаркивание при затяжных бронхитах.

    Кроме того, уменьшает ночные поты у чахоточных.

    При флюсах, заболеваниях десен и горла хороша смесь из двух отваров: из шалфея (5 г на 1 стакан воды - 10 минут) и дубовой коры (5 г на 1 стакан воды). Оба отвара процеживаются и смешиваются. Полощут горячим. Во время астматических припадков хороший эффект дают несколько небольших затяжек из папиросы, сделанной из сухих листьев дурмана (дурман ядовит) и шалфея. Смесь: взять половину небольшого листка дурмана и один листок шалфея, скрутить папиросу, затянуться несколько раз не очень сильно дымом. Приступ проходит. Это, конечно, не лечит астму, но приносит облегчение.

    Хранение. Листья шалфея хранят в плотно закрытых коробках.